Apa Itu Bretton Woods Agreement

The Bretton Woods Agreement in 1944 was a mutual agreement on post-war monetary policy. The name of the agreement comes from the conference venue in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire, USA. The United Kingdom, Canada and the United States have agreed on the creation of an International Monetary Fund (IMF) and an International Bank for Reconstruction and Development. The Bretton Woods System (1944-1976) was a global economic system that came from a 1944 conference in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire. This conference is the result of cooperation between the United States and the United Kingdom, which has several key characteristics that have resulted in three international financial institutions, namely the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank and the World Trade Organization. The Bretton Woods system was created to resolve the struggle between national autonomy and international stability, but the basis for national political autonomy, fixed exchange rates and the ability to change currencies[1] About 730 delegates from 44 countries met at Bretton Woods in July 1944 with the main objective of creating an effective exchange rate system. to prevent the devaluation of currency competition and stimulate international economic growth. The Bretton Woods agreement and system have been at the heart of these objectives. The Bretton Woods Agreement also created two important organizations: the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Bank. While the Bretton Woods system was dismantled in the 1970s, the IMF and the World Bank remained strong pillars for international currency exchange.

This is what happened in 1991, when Soros speculated on the pound.

Contact Info

Marica van der Meer Fotografie

Eize Speerstrastrjitte 4

8711 LB Workum

Phone : 06-14 534 773

Email : maricavdmeer@yahoo.com